More than 250 players competing on 126 partnerships descend on Rye, New York, and Connecticut for the 2019 National Doubles presented by Hospital for Special Surgery, March 1-3, at the Apawamis Club, Westchester Country Club, Round Hill Club, Field Club of Greenwich, Sleepy Hollow Country Club, New Canaan Country Club and Chelsea Piers Connecticut.

Follow live streaming from three courts at Apawamis, Westchester and Round Hill, and follow live scores for all matches on Teams will compete across fifteen divisions: Men’s Open, 40+, 45+, 50+, 55+, 60+, 65+, 70+, 75+ and B, and women’s Open, 40+, 50+, 60+ and B. View all draws here.

The 2019 National Doubles welcomes the title sponsor support of the Hospital for Special Surgery. The tournament is one of the longest-running national championships dating back to 1933. Tournament proceeds will benefit Squash Haven, the urban squash program based in New Haven, CT.

A competitive field has emerged for both the men’s and women’s Open divisions, including SDA Pro Tour And WSDA players, defending and past national champions, and former intercollegiate doubles standouts.

New York City-based James Stout & Eric Bedell lead the draw as the top seeds, and are seeded to face fellow SDA pro Mike Ferreira & two-time national champion Whitten Morris. Graham Basssett, a 2017 champion, teams up with 2010 champion Dylan Patterson, with a potential second round match against Ferreira & Morris. Two former intercollegiate champions enter the draw in the form of Princeton grad David Letourneau, with partner Kelly Shannon, and Bowdoin graduate Zachary Linhart, who partners with Gavin Morrison.

The women’s Open draw seeds defending champions Georgina Stoker and Stephanie Hewitt both return, but with new partners. Hewitt enters pool 1 with fellow WSDA veteran Victoria Simmonds. In pool 2, Stoker teams up with 2012 and 2017 champion Meredeth Quick. Princeton’s three-time intercollegiate doubles champion and graduate Maria Elena Ubina joins forces with Harvard graduate Katie Tutrone in pool 1.

The 2019 National Doubles marks the tournament’s eighty-fourth year.