2017 Potter Cup Champions Trinity College (image: Michael T. Bello/mtbello.com)

Trinity College are in search of a seventeenth Potter Cup this weekend as the top seeds of the 2018 College Men’s Team Championships at Trinity’s Kellner Squash Center in Hartford, Connecticut.

Sixty-two programs are competing across eight divisions—Potter Cup (A), Hoehn Cup (B), Summers Cup (C), Conroy Cup (D), Chaffee Cup (E), Serues Cup (F), Hawthorn Cup (G) and H Division—with matches also taking place at the Loomis Chaffee School, Wesleyan University and Westminister School.

Follow live streaming and scores from Trinity starting Friday at 10am EST on csasquash.com/mensnationals2018.

The Bantams earned the No. 1 seed following an undefeated 17-0 regular season—including a twelfth straight NESCAC title. Last year, Trinity pulled off an undefeated season that culminated in the program’s sixteenth Potter Cup in the last nineteen seasons.

Columbia enter the Potter Cup draw with the program’s highest ever ranking and seeding—two—following a 14-1 season. The Lions celebrated a record season that included the program’s first victory over three seeds Harvard and first Ivy League title, with the only loss of the season coming against Trinity.

2014 champions Harvard will hope to emulate their 2018 Howe Cup-winning women’s team as the three seeds. 2014 finalists St. Lawrence enter as the four seeds with a predicted semifinal against Trinity.

The College Men’s Team Championships are the second of three 2018 College Nationals. Last weekend, the Harvard Women’s Team won a fourth consecutive Howe Cup. The 2018 College Individual Nationals will take place, March 2-4, in Washington, DC.