Senior Class of 2022 Gift Initiative Launches With Exhibit Unveiling

(l-r): Sean Carney, Elizabeth Carney, Genie Logue, Soo Venkatesan, Ruchira Glaser, Narelle Krizek

US Squash announced the launch of the Senior Class of 2022 Gift initiative at the unveiling of the Senior Class Gift permanent exhibit during a special ceremony held during the U.S. Junior Squash Championships at the Arlen Specter US Squash Center Saturday, March 18.

This year’s Class Gift Initiative continues the momentum created by the founding of the concept by the Class of 2020, and the generosity shown last season by members of the Class of 2021. The Senior Class Gift strengthens the junior squash community by allowing graduating classes to come together in celebration of their achievements, on and off the court, and support the future of US Squash’s junior development programs.

A formal ribbon-cutting during a ceremony on the second day of the Junior Nationals was led by Genie Logue, the Class Gift of 2022 Chair and Soo Venkatesan, the US Squash Board Chair. They were joined by representatives of the 2020 and 2021 Class Gift Parent Ambassadors, Ruchira Glaser and Sean and Elizabeth Carney. The exhibit—located prominently on the first floor of the Specter Center adjacent to court 13—will highlight Class Gift supporters on an annual basis and directly connects the graduating senior class to the world’s largest community squash center, home of Team USA and host facility for major U.S. championship events.

“US Squash is deeply grateful and humbled by the generosity of the junior community through an extraordinary time in our country’s history, said Soo Venkatesan, US Squash Board Chair. “The world was in turmoil in 2020, and 2021 was perhaps even more turbulent for everyone. I want to thank Jen Mackesy for conceiving of the inaugural class gift concept in her role as Chair of the Institutional Advancement Committee, Genie Logue for her early and ongoing partnership in shaping the initiative, and the many Parent Ambassador volunteers and supporters who stepped forward in a time of great need to make the vision of an enduring class gift into a reality–it made a meaningful difference.”

Please consider supporting the junior squash community that means so much to all of us by contributing today to the 2022 Class Gift campaign.

Giving Opportunities

To allow inclusion of as many graduating seniors from the Class of 2022 as possible, all contributions made to this initiative, regardless of amount, will be recognized in the name of the Class of 2022 player. Recognition of the player’s name will occur both on the Class Gift exhibit at the Specter Center and on the US Squash website.

US Squash will recognize contributors as both Class of 2022 Gift donors and Annual Fund donors at special levels of any amount up to $500, gifts of $500, and leadership levels of $1,000, $2,022, $2,500, $5,000 and $10,000 or more.


In addition, checks may be made out to US Squash, noting “Class of 2022” and mailed to US Squash, P.O. Box 38610, Philadelphia PA 19104

Gifts of securities may be arranged by emailing

Please contact with any questions whatsoever. 

Giving Thanks

Class of 2021
Class Gift Initiative Ambassadors: Lucinda Bhavsar, Meg Braff, Rick Campbell, Kirsten Comai, Stefani Pashman Feinstein, Steve Foley, Becky Friedman, Alyssa Kay, June Leavy, Faith Lefkort, Gingy Lennon, Renu Mital, Laura Pellegrino, Kendra Raine

US Squash Board Support: Jennifer Mackesy, Soo Venkatesan

Class Gifts Made in Honor of these 2021 Graduating Seniors (as of June 30, 2021)

Ellie Ackerman
Auggie Bhavsar
Charles Braff
John Bryan
Quintin Campbell
Emma Carter
Supriya Chang
Adelaide Cline
Margaux Comai
Douglas Conigliaro
Amanda Cowhey
Marco DiFilippo
Oliver Eielson
Katherine Evans
Grace Flaherty
Maureen Foley
Walter Huffman
Rohan Iyer
Elise Kang
Theresa Kay
Christopher Kenny
Josephine Klein
Samuel Knoll
Gainsley Korengold
Grace Lavin
Jason Lefkort
Aubrey Lennon
Will Lichstein
Jack Lungstrum
Coulter Mackesy
Andrew Minnis
Cate Moll
Kacey Mollenkopf
Hansen Ogden
Caroline Pellegrino
Margaret Pruett
Charlotte Raine
Isabella Rolfe
Katherine Sapinski
Robert Sawyers
Tessa Walden
Darcy Weber
Kristen Weil
Lindsay Westerfield
Nick Wilkinson
Saechow Yap

Class of 2020
Class Gift Initiative Ambassadors: Punitha Arockiasamy, Elizabeth Carney, Amy Charlton, Christina Evans, Jodie Fink, Ellen Gildea, Ruchira Glaser, Bruce Huberman, Katharine Joyce, Tina Lee, Brian Leonard, Elisa Malani, Jamie McIntyre, Anand Raman, Peter Santry, Winnie Wen

US Squash Board Support: Andrew Fink, Jennifer Mackesy, Linda Robinson, Soo Venkatesan

Class Gifts Made in Honor of these 2020 Graduating Seniors

Avni Anand
Dhivya Arasappan
Christian Bae
Neil Bam
Andrew T. Barr
Shyuan Brown
Julia Brinker
Ellie Burke
Naima Burton
Emma Carney
Renee Chan
Kate Chang
Harry Charlton
Samuel Charlton
Alexander Chiang
Caroline Chin
Ella Cohen
Cate Costin
Serena Daniel
Raji Davenport
Griffin Dewey
Sehar Dey-Kohli
Lark Ervasti
William Eun
William Evans
Julia Fink
Whitney Finney
Margaret Fleischner
Thomas Fournaris
Nolan Gelinas
Ned Gildea
Charlotte Gillis
Katherine Glaser
Toby Goldston
Eliana Good
Simren Gupta
Rory Hallowell
Charles Heath
Pierce Henderson
Thomas Hogan
Morgan Huberman
Binney Huffman
Jessica Hutt
Garrett Johnson
Carter Joyce
Graham Joyce
Nikhil Kakarla
Anika Kanchi
Gordon Lam
Joey Raskin Lantos
Anna Lee
Matt Lazor
Clara Lehv
Peter Lehv
Brian Leonard
Alexander Lorenzo
Mia Mahfood
Neal Malani
Lesliebeth Maldonado
Margo Mancuso
Rachel Mashek
Charlie Mattson
Myles McIntyre
Jacob Miller
Kedar Nagaraj
Zach Nam
Justin Ngo
Waleed Nisar
Erin O’Connor
Penelope Oh
Maxwell Orr
Isabel Paine
Portia Pliam
Jackson Rho
Olivia Robinson
Blake Roshkoff
Thomas Rosini
Dana Santry
Sameer Saxena
Ben Schiltz
Emily Schuster
Arjun Sen
Anourag Shah
Christian Shah
Saachi Singh
Elijah Smith
Henry Sparkman
Nicholas Spizzirri
Meghna Sreedhar
Conner Stoltz
Alan Tamayo
Andrew Tokarski
Kade Venkatesan
Priya Verma
Sanjana Vissapragada
Yos Wagenmans
Olivia Walsh
Collin Wen
Garrett Wenberg
Cole Zetterquist