New Directors Elected During Annual Meeting

In accordance with the Association By-laws, ARTICLE IV, Section 1, the Association hosted an Annual Meeting of the Members on June 14, 2024. This year, the meeting was held virtually via Zoom.

Five Directors, nominated by the Board upon recommendation by the Nominating and Governance Committee, were formally elected by the membership. Voting occurred during the Annual Meeting and also by proxy votes submitted prior to the election. The positions begin July 1, 2024.  Current Directors, Board Chair Sandy Tierney and Audit and Risk Committee Chair Nick LePore were re-elected to the Board. New Directors elected include Carey Anderson, Zerline Goodman and Brian Leonard.

In addition, Will Carlin, CSA Board Chair, and David Kay, SEA Senior Advisor were also appointed as ex-officio members of the Board by the Board of Directors. Read more about the newly Directors on the Board of Directors Page.

Also during the meeting, Board Sandy Tierney welcomed those on the Zoom and spoke about the opportunity the Olympics provided. President & CEO Kevin Klipstein provided an update on the state of the organization, which was followed by a conversation with Ned Edwards, U.S. Squash Foundation Executive Director on the impact of inclusion in LA28 and the vision for the foundation. An informal Q&A session with the members followed the meeting’s adjournment.