2021-2022 Scholar Athlete Award Recipients Announced

US Squash has announced the 2021-2022 Scholar Athlete Award recipients–a class of more than 200 exceptional student athletes and fourteen four-year recipients.

A group of Scholar Athlete Award Recipients, many of whom are competing in the Arlen Specter JCT this weekend, was recognized at the U.S. Open Sunday.

The US Squash Scholar Athlete program recognizes the hard work and commitment necessary for student athletes to maintain excellence both on the court and in the classroom. Students who earn Scholar Athlete recognition demonstrate dedication to academics, achieving a 3.5 GPA or higher, while maintaining an active squash schedule. This award celebrates those who embody the values that are central to being a student-athlete.

View the full criteria and list of 2021-2022 Scholar Athletes here.

A special congratulations to the fifteen four-year recipients listed below:

Four Year Scholar Athlete Award Recipients:
Avi Agarwal
Charlotte Bell
Arav Bhagwati
Varun Chitturi
Mary Duffy
Felix Feldman
Joseph French
Paloma Gulick
Anisha Narasimhan
Roshni Pal
Anika Sarna
Amanda Type
Willow Woodward
Callie Worth
Katherine Xie