US Squash Celebrates Record Class of Scholar Athlete Awardees


US Squash has announced the 2019-2020 Scholar Athlete Award recipients–a record class of 391 exceptional student athletes.

The class of 391 recipients marks an increase of more than 100 from last year’s class of 289 recipients. 202 recipients earned the award for the first time, and a remarkable group of twenty-six student athletes have earned the recognition all four years of their high school careers.

The US Squash Scholar Athlete program recognizes the hard work and commitment necessary for student athletes to maintain excellence both on the court and in the classroom. Students who earn Scholar Athlete recognition demonstrate dedication to academics, achieving a 3.5 GPA or higher, while maintaining an active squash schedule, participating in a minimum of three accredited junior squash tournaments, or an approved number of US Squash Scholastic Squash Program (SSP) matches over the course of the season. This award celebrates those who embody the values that are central to being a student-athlete.

View the full criteria and list of 2019-2020 Scholar Athletes here.

A special congratulations to the four-year recipients listed below:

Neshmeeya Abbas
Dhivya Arasappan
Ellie Burke
Renee Chan
Caroline Chin
Sehar Dey-Kohli
Julia Fink
Eliana Good
Connie Nelson
Margarey Pearson
Olivia Robinson
Isabella Rolfe
Lily Seckendorf
Saachi Singh
Amanda Solecki
Meghna Sreedhar
Caroline Vander

Andrew Barr
Dickson Bowman
Harry Charlton
Henry Frawley
Alexander Hermer
Carter Joyce
Graham Joyce
Peter Lehv
Jackson Rho
Thomas Rosini
Yeshwin Sankuratri
Michael Wong