Four Directors Elected During 2020 US Squash Annual Meeting of the Members

In accordance with the Association By-laws, ARTICLE IV, Section 1, the Association hosted an Annual Meeting of the Members on June 18, 2020. This year, the meeting was held virtually – please read here for more information and a recording of the meeting.

Four Directors were duly nominated by the Board upon recommendation by the Nominating and Governance Committee to fill upcoming vacancies on the Board as Class 1 Directors. There are four (4) positions available July 1, 2020, three of which were filled by re-nominations of currently serving Directors, including Joe Dworetzky, Linda Robinson, and Sandy Tierney. The new nominee elected serve as a Class 1 Director is Nick LePore. Read more about the nominees on the Board of Directors page.

Voting occurred during the Annual Meeting and also by proxy votes submitted prior to the election; the four Directors were confirmed with overwhelming support by the membership.