A highlight of the eighty-fourth Howe Cup was the awarding of the Feron’s Wedgwood Sportsmanship Trophy to Hope Prockop.

A former Harvard player, Prockop has emerged as one of the most dominant masters players in U.S. squash history. She has captured nine U.S. Masters titles and four British Open Masters titles.

The Boston-native has played for Team USA in international events, been an active player in leagues and tournaments, has coached juniors and is moving up the levels of certification for refereeing, having marked matches at junior, collegiate and adult events.

Since the 1970s the Feron’s Wedgwood has been given out to a woman who has shown exemplary sportsmanship. A host of leading women, including U.S. Squash Hall of Famers Goldie Edwards (1980), Carol Weymuller (1988) and Demer Holleran (1989), have received this prestigious accolade.